Projects Projects and More Projects

As I’m sitting here I’m stressing about all the things I need to do and what else I have to finish before a deadline so I don’t end up failing this course and all of a sudden I’m given another project and another deadline. At this rate I’m going to have to invest in spending money on getting the programs here for my home computer. I mean sure Maya costs hundreds but I got no choice now it seems.

I already actually knew about this project from the start since it was known as the project where way too many people did Lightsabers for it and it made grading very boring, but I had no idea it was a year one project, I was sure it would be in the second year. Regardless we need to start thinking of what to do for it and hopefully I get enough time to think about it rather than getting two weeks or something.

I’ll probably do something simple as hell for this given my skill level, which could prove hard in a way given how it’ll need to be more precise if I’m going to do my VFX on something so small. Plus I mean it’s going to be hard enough as it is given I need to think about composition and lighting and other fancy terms for making a scene look good. Might as well get to thinking about it since I have like one or two already.

Leave a Reply

