The start of something big

Another project is coming up and it’s all about planning it today. Animation has been a pretty important part of things for the past few weeks and it’ll be no different here, as I have a upcoming project to animate something proper for the first time, a big feat but I feel like I’ll be able to handle it, mostly. I won’t have my own personal rig but I’ll take doing this over not being able to do this.

Like was said it’s focused all on planning today, getting a synopsis, a story board, a asset list and generally getting everything set up properly for when we actually come to do it. It’s been okay so far, I had an idea before I even did any research so I’ve been essentially working backwards from here, but I don’t think that should be a problem as long as I have a solid concept of what to do for this.

In terms of research, when it comes to short indents, I don’t have anything I could really say spurred me on to do what I’m doing here, though I have always enjoyed the Cartoon Network City indents that were played in the early 2000s. It was a unique and original concept, and I guess it counts if it was a point for me to try and strive for something as creative as those indents.

smallerstoryboard

Leave a Reply

