Facets of Assets

I made some assets for my Christmas game. I’m not sure how I can make a fully fledged blog post out of this, considering I already explained what I was going to do in the previous post alongside various other matters, but let’s see. I’m trying to do a whole bunch of stuff really, but for now I’m going to make the most basic possible assets just in case time becomes short and I have to work with doing the minimum to get it done.

If that isn’t the case, I can focus on making more as a way to make animation smooth, so I can have “frames” per say rather than just rapidly switching from one asset to the other. I’m also opting to do these in pure drawing rather than using shapes and the like, because honestly I can’t be bothered going through that as I’d prefer to just do it by hand, as long as it is presentable enough I don’t see an issue with it.

Given the general class plan, I don’t even know if this will be a fully fledged thing or be a part of something else, but either way I’ll be making my game with a small scale in general since the concept I’m working towards is simple enough as it is. It’s good so far, but I have absolutely no idea how I’ll code it at the moment. Obviously I can try to be optimistic but that only gets you so far. It’s a wait and see case right now.

xmaxstuff

Leave a Reply

